2017 London Cup Taikai

Oxford Kendo competed at the 10th Anniversary London Cup Taikai represented by three teams including Oxford Kendo, Oxford University Kendo and Oxford United Kendo. Oxford Kendo team made it out of their pool but were defeated by Tora that ultimately went on to win first place.

Oxford Kendo team members were Louie Chen, Aidan Daly, Kyo Ikeda, Richard Kupce and Luis Trabuco. Oxford University and Oxford United members included Michelle Lim, Aryana Tavanai, Aris Katzourakis and Mikko Talikka and members from the Tora and Birmingham dojos with Jenni Wilding, Juan Rojas, Federico Boccellato, Felice Dk, Jonathan Den Otter and Tran Down Tranh. A great big thanks to Scott Lee Gordon for your help in organising Tora members to join our teams and to the London Cup organisers.

This year’s London Cup taikai was Aidan Daly’s last with Oxford Kendo and we bid him farewell and wish him all the best! – Contribution – Louie Chen